How Sweet It Is to Find Other Cake Enthusiasts – The Sweet Divine #54

Standard
Cake #54 at the Sweet Divine

Cake #54 at the Sweet Divine

What’s the perfect thing to do after walking around the Soulard Famers Market all morning? Why just moseying down the street a little to the Sweet Divine to sample some of their delicious treats!

The Sweet Divine is a cute little bakery in Soulard owned by husband and wife Jenna and Jason. It was chosen as a cake location by public vote and although they’ve only been around since 2011, this little shop has seen some great accomplishments!

Cake #54 at the Sweet Divine

Cake #54 at the Sweet Divine

Probably the most exciting of these is the fact that the Sweet Divine crew competed on Food Network’s Cupcake Wars and won! 🙂

I definitely support any local business that represents St. Louis on a national level, but when I tried their cupcakes, I was hooked…seriously try the cupcakes, you will thank me!

2014-04-12 11.29.43AND as if I wasn’t in love with this new sweet spot already, they even had their own little mini cake inside that of course I had to add to my collection of cake pictures.

So even though getting up early is definitely not my style, this part of the day turned out pretty good. In fact, getting up so early to hunt these two cakes gave me a great idea about how I would spend the rest of my day…to be continued!

One thought on “How Sweet It Is to Find Other Cake Enthusiasts – The Sweet Divine #54

Leave a Reply

