Of Course I Have a Plan… Part 7 The Jewel Box (#12)

Standard
Cake #12. At the Jewel Box.

Cake #12. At the Jewel Box.

After I came back from my nostalgic journey into yester-year, Mercutio and I made our way to the last cake we would see in Forest Park that day at the Jewel Box.

The Jewel Box is a massive greenhouse where countless flowers and other flora are cultivated and put on display for the everyday Forest Park patron, the learned  horticulturalist or the occasional bridal party (my favorite!).

The outside of the Jewel Box is just as breathtaking as the inside and is usually highlighted by fountains flowing in every direction. However we were still in the final grip of winter, and there were no fountains to admire. But since the fountains were off, Mercutio and I had a rare opportunity to get up close and personal with the statue St. Francis of Assisi that rests on the lawn leading up to The Jewel Box and take some pictures.  This was also a great opportunity for me to make my way down a precarious set of stones leading to the statue only to trip over my own two feet once I made it safely to solid ground (not pictured: my bruised ego).

From this cake we said our goodbyes to Forest Park for that day and headed to a stone treasure where our last cake of the day was hiding: Turtle Park.

One thought on “Of Course I Have a Plan… Part 7 The Jewel Box (#12)

Leave a Reply

